Plug: Hall of Lost Legends

So a friend of mine, Kihaela, told me some time ago that she and a friend would be starting up a new TMNT message board, one focusing on the Mirage Era (a.k.a. anything in production before rights were sold to Nick, and borderline stuff like the latter Tales issues).  As someone who wholeheartedly believes that the fandom needs and deserves a place that isn’t The Technodrome, this made me very, very happy.

Well, the board is up, it’s called The Hall of Lost Legends–a reference to a Volume 1 story of the same name, about a place that collected myths–and while it’s rather empty at the moment, that is both perfectly natural and perfectly solvable.  Time permitting, I plan to post there as much as I can, and hope y’all will too.

3 Responses to Plug: Hall of Lost Legends

  1. Can I ask what was wrong with The Technodrome? I haven’t been on that since 2007-8!

  2. Ian says:

    Hello, Ocelotl Chimalpahin and welcome. I apologize for the late response, but school and work have kept me especially busy this semester.

    Essentially, the problem with The Technodrome core user base tends to be both incredibly hostile and all too willing to dismiss anyone calling out problematic behavior or stories, while the moderation team is far too “live and let live” to do much about it. What’s more, given that it’s the only game in town when it comes to organized fandom spaces and thus the place where creators need to go to in order to interact with fans in an organized manner, it’s rather impossible to ignore.

  3. TanukiTobes says:

    Hello, I’m the co-admin of Lost Legends.
    I wholeheartedly agree on the general attitude on the Technodrome forums and I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who feels that way.

Leave a Reply

