TMNT (2012) New Episode Open Thread (Spoilers)

Have I mentioned lately how much I like how the CGI is often used in this series?  Because I do.

 

So.  New episode.  I’ll be at work today so I won’t be able to watch it, but if it’s online, I’ll catch it eventually, assuming I don’t have anything else to do, like watching Bob’s Burgers or washing my hair–I’ll write my thoughts later if I have them.  In any case, chat about the episode here.

 

3 Responses to TMNT (2012) New Episode Open Thread (Spoilers)

  1. Ian says:

    So apparently this was this series’ version of “SuperQuest”? How does it stack up?

  2. DarthEmpress says:

    I didn’t care for it :/ Most of the jokes I saw coming a mile away…it’s obviously a filler, but it wasn’t even mildly entertaining, at least to me. I still think Casey should’ve been the princess instead of using the obvious choice aka April. I did like the Labyrinth and Dragon’s Lair references, but I question why the turtles simply let Sir Malachi go when he’s obviously a danger to others minds with his mutagen magic or whatever he has…

  3. Ian says:

    Nick, you disappoint. Why is this episode not up on the site?

    Sorry to hear the series return on such a negative note. I’m surprised they gave a premise like this a shot, since this sort of thing tends to require lots in the way of new assets; from what I’ve heard, they had to do a lot of recycling to pull it off, which sounds about right.

    Still, this sounds like the sort of episode I wish the series were doing more of–anything that takes the turtles away from the super-tired places they revisit over and over again. I’m not sure this episode actually succeeds at that, but it’s, in theory, a start.

Leave a Reply

