“Bad Future”

It took two weeks, but finally my first Gargoyles /TMNT AMV (and my first AMV ever, I might add) is complete.  Take a gander:

Like I said last week, there’s a bunch of similarities between “Future Tense” and “Same as it Never Was”, and I thought this would be a cool way to display them (and as a bonus, possibly increase blog traffic).  The final video ended up being a bit too long–I originally only wanted to use “The Real Folk Blues”, but it would have meant cutting off too much awesome footage, and I realized there was no way I was going to be able to tell a coherent story with only six minutes’ worth of footage.  In any case I’m satisfied with how I managed to par it down.

Just to be clear: this in no way reflects the kind of story I intend to tell with this blog–I just did it for fun and to see how well I’d do.  I think I did rather well, but I think that about everything I do.  What do y’all think?

Also, curses to whoever designed Windows Movie Maker to freeze up whenever you look at it funny.  Big mistake on my part, and one I shan’t repeat again.

Leave a Reply

