Schedule change.

So, college has started up again.  I’ve already met a new bunch of interesting people to complement the bunch of interesting people I met last semester, and three of my five classes are with Professors I’ve worked with before and liked.  Plus, I get to take Japanese in an organized basis again, which means I can focus on the parts I’ve been neglecting while I’ve been teaching myself the language for the past year and a half.

What does this mean for the blog?  In practice, not much.  I had already unofficially gone from three updates per week to two, but now I’m making it official.  For the time being, updates will go up on Tuesdays and Thursdays; Tuesdays will be episode reviews, while Thursdays will be essays and the like.  Story updates will go up when they are finished, and may replace Thursday essays.

Also, although I’ll do my best to maintain this new schedule, live has thrown in a couple of new snags to make things more interesting/worse.  For one, my high-speed Internet has been disconnected, which means that most of my domestic online escapades will be done with a 56K dial-up modem.  If for some reason, I don’t update on the specified dates, or if posts suddenly include a lot less in the way of pictures or links, that’s suspect number one.

Leave a Reply

